L’Ardèche

Discovering the Ardeche

Have you decided to spend a few days in our campsite in Ardèche? Here’s everything you need to know about the area:

Why come in a campsite in Ardèche?

The Ardèche is a very rich tourist department, both natural and cultural. It offers a very wide variety of landscapes, and therefore activities to discover, which makes it one of the first tourist centers in France. Rivers, forests, mountains, waterfalls, caves, traditional villages.

Enjoying a pleasant temperate climate, especially in summer, the region is very popular with tourists from all over France … and elsewhere.

It is also its gastronomy that attracts the visitors: rich and gourmand, it delights the palates of the small and big, with great reinforcement of wines AOC, charcuterie, cheese and tasty desserts staging chestnut.

Tourist locations

The Ardèche has many points of interest, not to be missed under any circumstances. They will satisfy both nature lovers as well as sports or history.

1st pass: the Gorges de l’Ardèche. Magnificent site in the south of the department, the river flows between steep limestone cliffs and luxuriant vegetation, revealing numerous surprises of geology, such as the famous Pont d ‘Arc that is no longer present or the Chauvet Grotto. You can discover them on foot, by bike or by canoe or kayak!

A few kilometers from our campsite in Ardèche, you will find the town of Aubenas and its typical villages in the vicinity. A real postcard from the Ardeche of the past, Aubenas oscillates between dynamism and authenticity, and you can book a table in a large restaurant.

Lovers of nature preserved, put on your walking shoes and go to explore the plateau ardéchois to the west of the department. Forest and large expanses await you at 1000 m of altitude, for a complete change of scenery. A few steps away, Privas will share its gastronomic and cultural heritage.

Finally, 10 minutes from our campsite in Ardèche is the village of Les Vans. Traditional, it welcomes you all year round, notably for its Saturday morning market, for its starred restaurant (Likoké) but also for its vineyards and its authenticity.

w

Welcome to Ardèche Méridionale

An ideal holiday in a preserved nature

L’Ardèche

A la découverte de l’Ardèche, lieu idéal pour des vacances au camping.

Vous avez décidé de venir passer quelques jours dans notre camping en Ardèche ? Voici tout ce que vous devez savoir sur la région :

Pourquoi venir dans un camping en Ardèche ?

L’Ardèche est un département touristique très riche, tant sur le plan naturel que culturel. Elle offre une très grande variété de paysages, et donc d’activités à découvrir, qui en fait l’un des premiers pôles touristiques de France. Rivières, forêts, montagnes, cascades, grottes, villages traditionnels.

Jouissant d’un climat tempéré des plus agréables, surtout en été, la région est très prisée des touristes venus de toute la France… et d’ailleurs.

C’est aussi sa gastronomie qui attire les visiteurs : riche et gourmande, elle ravit les palais des petits et des grands, à grand renfort de vins AOC, de charcuterie, de fromage et de savoureux desserts mettant en scène la châtaigne.

Les lieux touristiques

L’Ardèche dispose de nombreux points d’intérêt, à ne rater sous aucun prétexte. Ils sauront satisfaire aussi bien les amateurs de nature que de sport ou d’histoire.

1er passage incontournable : les Gorges de l’Ardèche. Magnifique site classé au sud du département, la rivière coule entre falaises de calcaire abruptes et végétation luxuriante, révélant de nombreuses surprises de géologie, comme le célèbre Pont d’ Arc que l’on ne présente plus ou la Grotte Chauvet. Vous pourrez les découvrir à pied, à vélo ou encore en canoë ou kayak !

A quelques kilomètres de notre camping en Ardèche, vous trouverez la ville d’Aubenas et ses villages typiques aux alentours. Vraie carte poste de l’Ardèche d’autrefois, Aubenas oscille entre dynamisme et authenticité, et vous pourrez y réserver une table dans un grand restaurant.

Amateurs de nature préservée, enfilez vos chaussures de marche et partez explorer le plateau ardéchois à l’ouest du département. Forêt et grandes étendues vous attendent à 1000 m d’altitude, pour un dépaysement complet. A quelques pas de là, Privas vous fera partager son patrimoine gastronomique et culturel.

Enfin, à 10 minutes de notre camping en Ardèche se trouve le village de Les Vans. Traditionnel, il vous accueille toute l’année, notamment pour son marché du samedi matin, pour son restaurant étoilé (Likoké) mais aussi pour ses vignobles et son authenticité.

Bienvenue en Ardèche Méridionnale

Des vacances idéales dans une nature préservée